state fund logo
Customer Support
888-STATEFUND (888-782-8338)
State Fund is California's largest provider of workers' compensation insurance and a vital asset to California businesses. State Fund supports California's entrepreneurial spirit and plays a stabilizing role in the economy by providing fairly priced workers' compensation insurance making California workplaces safe, and restoring injured workers.

Group Insurance
State Fund Online

Employer Requirements

As an employer, you are required by law to provide your employees notice about their workers’ compensation benefits, MPN providers, and where to seek treatment for workers’ compensation injuries. State Fund policyholders can use the materials below to meet those obligations. The chart below lists the mandated materials and when employers should distribute them.

Individual Form Links
You can view and download each individual form by clicking on the link(s) below.

Required Materials

Policy Inception

Time of Hire

Time of Injury

Notice to Employees  English e13708Spanish e13709
Must be posted at every worksite in a location that is easily visible to your employees. Must be posted in both English and Spanish where there are Spanish-speaking employees.




Employee’s Guide to the State Fund Medical Provider Network e13176
Must be posted at every worksite in a location that is easily visible to your employees. Must also be provided to employee at time of injury or, where there is existing injury, and when transferring care into MPN.




MPN Implementation Notice e3841




New Employee’s Guide to Workers’ Compensation e13286




Workers’ Compensation Claim Form e3301 with instructions




Employer’s Report of Occupational Injury or Illness e3067
Must be completed and submitted to State Fund no later than 5 days from the date of knowledge of a work injury or illness.





By law, you must post the Notice to Employees (State Fund form number 13708) in each of your business locations. Failure to post the required notice shall constitute a misdemeanor. In addition, any employer who fails to post the required notice could be assessed a civil penalty of up to seven thousand dollars ($7,000) for each violation.

Claims Kit
For your convenience, we’ve grouped the forms needed to report a claim into a single downloadable Claims Kit (PDF).

Call Us
If you have additional questions, please call our Customer Service Center at (877) 405-4545.

Copyright © 2000-2019 State Compensation Insurance Fund
Website Terms of Use, Website Privacy Policy and Information Sharing Disclosure